Studio Ghibli - Nausicaa Valley Of The Wind Vinyl Soundtrack


Click here to be notified by email when this product becomes available.

  • Tokuma presents the soundtrack for Studio Ghibli's science-fiction epic Nausicaä of the Valley of Wind
  • Notable as the very first soundtrack where Joe Hisaishi collaborated with the legendary Hayao Miyazaki.
  • The waves they called up rested on a heavily symphonic backbone, but is also highly notable for featuring a range of electro-rock and even Indian classical influences
  • Gatefold sleeve features a watercolor painting for the cover of the original Nausicaa comics, as well as stills and illustrations throughout. Also includes a 4-page booklet of the score / sheet music


Side A:
1. Opening "Nausicaä of the Valley of Wind"
2. Ohmu Stampede
3. The Valley of Wind
4. The Princess Who Loves Insects
5. Kushana's Invasion
6. Battle

Side B:
1. Exchange with the Ohmu
2. In the Sea of Decay
3. Annihilation of Pejite
4. Battle Between Mehve and Corvette
5. Resurrection of the Giant Warrior
6. Nausicaä – Requiem
7. Ending "Bird Person"

Size (cm): 32 x 32 x 0.5

Every purchase supports ACMI

Share this Product