Andrzej Korzynski: Possession Soundtrack LP Vinyl


Click here to be notified by email when this product becomes available.

  • Finders Keepers Records originally presented Andrzej Zulawski’s previously unreleased electro / orchestral / experimental score for his surrealist 1980s horror classic, ‘Possession’, in 2012 as their maiden voyage into an expansive vat of unreleased music by Polish composer Andrzej Korzynski.
  • These 25 cues were written and recorded exclusively for the 1981 award-winning film starring Isabelle Adjani and Sam Neil, but due to the progressive, stark and modernist nature of the finished film, less than half of them made it on to the actual director’s cut – leaving many of the tracks on this package totally unheard outside of Korzynski’s studio.
  • The intended ‘Possession’ score in its entirety marks an important axis in Korzynski’s career, where his various musical disciplines overlap. In one respect it marks his first forays into to synth driven electronics and disco drum machines, while other tracks epitomise the well-honed techniques used in previous Zulawski scores, such as ‘Third Part Of The Night’ and ‘The Devil’, which rely on his inimitable orchestral arrangements and combination of clavinet, Rhodes, piano and electric guitar.
  • Available once again on vinyl, for the first time since its original release some 11 years ago, Finders Keepers’ ongoing commitment to the important restoration of Korzynski’s music aims to shed new light on the seldom manufactured productions of the composer whose vast cinematic catalogue warrants overdue global status alongside other golden era Eastern European composers such as Kryzstof Komeda, Jan Hammer and Zdenek Liska – not to mention the best of the French and Italian soundtrackers, such as Roubaix, Vannier and Nicolai.
  • Duplicated and carefully remastered directly from Korzynski’s original master tapes, this album boasts the uninhibited studio experiments and retains the pre-cut ambience.

Track list:

01. The Night The Screaming Stops (Opening Titles)
02. Opetanie 1
03. Meeting With A Pink Tie
04. Opetanie 2
05. Anna Rewards Mark
06. Possession – Orchestral Theme 1
07. Kreuzberg 1
08. Opetanie 3
09. Mark Looks In The Fridge
10. Heinrick’s Demise
11. Opetanie 4
12. Possession – Orchestral Theme 2
13. Blue Ford B-AZ6
14. Helen Has Green Eyes
15. Opetanie 5
16. Bloody Embrace
17. Kreuzberg 2
18. Detective’s Desserts
19. Kreuzberg 3
20. Kreuzberg 4
21. The Night The Screaming Tops (Tempo)
22. Mark Formulates A Plan
23. Mark Sees Everything
24. Closely Observered Anna
25. Opetanie 6
26. What Is It?
27. The Man With The Pink Socks

Every purchase supports ACMI

Share this Product